The Daily Digital

Chronicling the lives of the Kramer beagles and their hard-working domestic help.

Mistaken identity

Posted by laurie on June 21, 2010

Phillip tries to mold his small beagle into a sharpei.

12 Responses to “Mistaken identity”

  1. Nancy J said

    Phillip and my husband are cut from the same cloth. Frank keeps pulling on our doberman’s ears cuz he wants a black and tan coonhound to go with our 4 beagles!

  2. Eileen said

    I THINK YOUR SHERMAN IS ADORABLE I LOVE TO SEE THEM ON HERE EVERY DAY. WE HAVE AN EIGHT YEAR OLD BEAGLE, I HAVE LOVED BEAGLES FOR YEARS, THEY ARE WONDERFUL DOGS. I LOVE THE ANTICS OF STANLEY ON HERE. YOUR SITE JUST MAKES MY DAY. THANK YOU FOR POSTING IT EVERY DAY I LOOK FORWARD TO HEARING ABOUT BOTH YOUR DOGS THEY ARE SPECIAL. THANK YOU AND HAVE A GOOD DAY.

  3. Sue said

    Soo cute! I’m going to hug my beagle, Cooper, right now.

    • Susan in DE said

      Take Sue’s advice … everyone go hug your beagles as soon as you can. Our Jordan is doing MUCH better, I really thought we were going to lose him last week, but all is well now (diagnosed as idiopathic vestibular disease, but he was lethargic and refused to eat for FOUR DAYS, can you imagine being able to think positively if that happens with a beagle?). Hug your beagles tightly and frequently, because you never know. Thankfully I have some more hugging time. :->

      • Nancy J said

        I agree down to my tiptoes with that—with the passing of our “original” crew, I vowed I would treasure every minute I have with my pups now. Too often you take it for granted that they are going to be there, as always, waiting for you at the door. Nothing rattles your complacency like one of them getting very ill or hurt. Susan, I am very glad your beagle boy is doing better. Now, if you can’t do a physical hug at the moment, (I’m 45 miles away) do a mental hug. I believe they feel those much as they do the hugs in person

    • Mavey's Mom said

      The statement you never know is so true. A couple of years ago I lost my cat and have always felt like I didn’t hug her enough, I promised i would never feel that way again. I just lost my beagle-wanna-be (a Jack Russell Terrier with a beagle older brother) Eddie, very suddenly on 6/7/10.

  4. Barney & Jodi's Mom said

    Beagle hugs are the best time of any day.
    I love your boys, Laurie & Phillip, and I love how special they are to you and everyone else.

  5. Cecelia said

    OMGOSH… I do this to Ralphie all of the time. I make faces with his face and dear hubby says I am aggravating him. LOL My sons and I get a kick out of it. HA

    Sissy

  6. Karen S. said

    What’s also fun to do is to make pig ears (erect but curled over) and supply some sound effects. So appropriate with the breed…

  7. Julia Morris said

    We used to do that with Moose! Push it all forward to make a shar-pei. Pull it all back to make a greyhound.

Leave a Reply

 
