The Daily Digital

Chronicling the lives of the Kramer beagles and their hard-working domestic help.

Open for discussion: May 30

Posted by laurie on May 30, 2013

may30

So along with the open discussion on Tuesdays and Thursdays, I thought I’d also feature more oldies but goodies. This photo of Clayton is from December 1999.

13 Responses to “Open for discussion: May 30”

  1. Kaye - Bode's mum said

    It looks like his ears were still intact in this picture!

  2. Rebecca Campbell said

    What a handsome hound.

  3. Karen S. said

    Hi Clayton! My Rowdy looked just like you.

    • Susan in DE said

      A handsome boy! Josie is the female version of this beagle “mold” … big barrel chest, long back, tucked up waist, relatively small “stern” and short, sturdy legs. I know it’s not AKC show beagle, but I like the variety of shapes that beagles can come in, and they’re still all beagles. (I always said Josie was built like the Mayflower, and Jordan was like an America’s Cup racing yacht. And then there’s the Lady the PT boat. :->)

  4. harperlea said

    Love the new format, Laurie.
    When I started checking out the DD in 2005, it took me a long time to go back through the archives. This is a great way to see some highlights .

  5. Susan Hann said

    Great idea! I love looking at the old pictures. When I look at pictures of my long gone pets, it makes me feel so warm and happy remembering them – the funny and not so funny things they did! I’m sure you feel the same way.

  6. Kate (Gandolf's mom) said

    Loved the oldies but goodies and that open forum. What a sweet sweet face.

  7. Julie - JB & Cassie's Mum in England said

    He was such a noble boy – our JB has the same look about him. Cassie’s pretty, JB’s handsome!

  8. Carol, Eddy's mom said

    Such a beautiful boy. Love Clayton. My Hubble was another cut from the Clayton mold, a bit low to the ground, a bit more muscular and totally lovable.

  9. Sam and Sweetums' Mom said

    The one thing I see is how majestic he is especially with that beautiful chest.

  10. Bernie & Cubby beagle imposters said

    I can’t help but to look deeply into his eyes. These are eyes that observe and comprehend more than we, as merely humans, can ever hope to begin to know or understand. We miss you, Clayton!

  11. Darlene said

    It is nice to see a picture of a young Clayton-he was an older guy when I started reading about all of your hounds!

  12. Lynne said

    What a handsome boy!!!

Leave a Reply

 
