The Daily Digital

Chronicling the lives of the Kramer beagles and their hard-working domestic help.

Bedroom eyes

Posted by laurie on July 18, 2013

july18b

Come hither.

july18

And yon!

16 Responses to “Bedroom eyes”

  1. Scooter and Spenser were before my time of being a viewer to this page and I so enjoy seeing these pics ! When I got home last night – I found that the power was off- no air conditioning and my beadroom was 100 degrees. I guess old habits die hard- Buddy went in to his faux sheepskin lined cozy cave and curled up way in the back. Just looking at him made me feel even more overheated. He slept there all night like that. I can’t understand how he could do that with his fur coat. He wasn’t even panting. Crazy dog.

  2. Patr said

    Those expressions!

  3. Marci said

    Hahaha! Lol!!! Thank you for the morning smile AND laugh.

  4. Luana, Cody, and Henry said

    I love the second pic. Cody does that, too – head down and eyes looking up like he’s flirting with the world!

  5. Sam and Sweetums' Mom said

    Wow those are the sexy eyes that should be in a Victoria Secret ad with a model(wouldn’t expect the boys to put on bra and panties!!)

  6. Kate (Gandolf's mom) said

    Awwwwww!!! Kramer used to give me those eyes, and I’d snuggle up with him. It was almost an invitation to cuddle. So sweet.

  7. Cathy, Gomez, Lily and Mr. Peabz said

    I especially love the provocatively extended leg.

    • Sue ~ Barney , Jodi, & Huggy Bear's Mom said

      LOL

    • Rebecca Campbell said

      We had a Beagle/Corgi mix named Jenny who would lay with one leg extended the same way. She could also do the over the shoulder backward glance that said “hey big boy, wanna’ play?” LOL Woof!

  8. Susan in DE said

    Lady has the puppy dog eye contact racket down pat. I tell her at least once a day, “You know, I’m certain that the only reason you have lived to be 9 is because of that look. Every time you give me a reason to strangle you [ which is fairly often, I might add …], I just can’t do it because you’re SOOOOO CUUUUUUTE!!!” (It’s what keeps both kids and dogs alive, I swear!).

    • Sue ~ Barney , Jodi, & Huggy Bear's Mom said

      that’s what I said to Jodi when she jumped on the sofa with muddy paws this morning.

  9. Susan in DE said

    I have to add that Josie doesn’t do the eyes very well, but Jordan was a master. He could do that exact face that Scootie has, and convince me that no matter how many chores I had on a weekend, that really the best thing for me to do was snuggle up with him in the people bed and take a three hour nap. :->

  10. So Handsome. How can you resist giving them whatever they wanted?

    Laurie, did you ever run the photo of Mocha the Pit Beagle? I was out of town for a while and maybe I missed it?

  11. Carol, Eddy's mom said

    Laurie, you have a wonderful treasure trove of pictures/memories 🙂

  12. harperlea said

    LOVE LOVE LOVE these pictures!!!

    My Shotzy Girl uses her big chocolate brown eyes on me all the time… And I always melt 🙂
    And she’ll do the sexy leg stretch/pose too

  13. Karen S. said

    Those sexy beagle brown eyes!

Leave a Reply

»
 
