The Daily Digital

Chronicling the lives of the Kramer beagles and their hard-working domestic help.

Protecting you since 1977

Posted by laurie on July 29, 2013

july29a

Camp is in full swing. Tootsie and Buttercup arrived Friday, going home tonight, and then on Tuesday or Wednesday Uncle Bob and Aunt Rita will drop off B. Barney Boo the beagle for about a week. We’ve not yet met him and can’t wait!

july29

Tootsie spent a lot of time out on the Cool-a-roo. She watched me spend a sweaty forty-five minutes yesterday pulling up weeds around the Taj MaPatio. That little thing circled on the right is poison ivy. I know it well and looked for it carefully, and I don’t think that there was any more, but as soon as I saw this I became just a little bit paranoid and finished up with a full body application of Tecnu in the shower. Plus I checked and we have oral Prednisone on hand. So DON’T worry.

11 Responses to “Protecting you since 1977”

  1. Kate (Gandolf's mom, w/ memories of Kramer) said

    I used to care for my Mom’s yard, and she had poison ivy in loads of places. I know the Tecnu shower well. That stuff is a miracle.

  2. Karen S. said

    Tecnu is great stuff! And I’m looking forward to meeting B. Barney Boo the beagle too!

  3. Susan in DE said

    Aaawww, look at the two sweet old lady beagles! In the first two photos, Tootsie and Buttercup are demonstrating two of Josie’s three favorite poses. Now we just need someone to lie flat out on their side, snore, and have a tiny tip of the tongue sticking out and we have all three poses down! :->

  4. Spencer passed his Canine Good Citizen test on Saturday. The evaluator commented that when he heeled his nose was too much on the ground. Ha

    He wouldn’t go down on command, which he is normally very good at, and I was sweating it until she gave me a second chance.

    And he passed the long group sit stay with all the owners hiding, which I was worried about since he is such a mommy boy.

    Everyone in the group passed and had a good time. and for another $8 I can have a certificate sent from the AKC.

    Now I have two canine good citizens, who broke out of the house yesterday afternoon and terrorized the neighborhood and traumatized me. Can a dog get sick from eating a dead bird?

    • Sue ~ Barney , Jodi, & Huggy Bear's Mom said

      Mine already break out of the house and terrorize the neighborhood and traumatize me, so I guess I’ll just pass on trying for the testing. LOL

    • harperlea said

      CONGRATULATIONS Donna and Spencer!!! Yay

      I’m just hoping Shotzy and I don’t flunk out of Beginning Clicker 🙂
      I would LOVE LOVE LOVE to be able to get her to be a Good Canine Citizen someday 🙂

    • Cathy, Gomez, Lily & Mr. Peabz said

      Congratulations to Spencer and to you! I totally cracked up about the marauding Good Citizens. You may see the dead bird again somewhere in your house where it’s difficult to clean dog barf, but I’m sure you knew that.

  5. Kate (Gandolf's mom) said

    Oh Donna, Oscar & Spencer – your post is funny. Our guys passed CGC too, but Kramer was a lot of hard work to get to pass. Gandolf is a CGC too, and terrorizes other dogs in PetSmart when we go, being dog-aggressive and all. 🙂 Congratulations though. I know it’s a lot of work to pass those tests.

  6. Luana, Cody, and Henry said

    Love the stories of the canine good citizens and their wild behavior!

Leave a Reply

 
