The Daily Digital

Chronicling the lives of the Kramer beagles and their hard-working domestic help.

  • Email

    d a i l y d i g i t a l < A T >
    l a u r i e k r a m e r
    < D O T > c o m

Do you want to know a secret?

Posted by laurie on February 19, 2014

feb19

I’m very happy with the fire escape shelf. I only recommend it if you are very handy. It took Captain Siding about a half hour to hang it. The two plants on it are the only two plants I own because I (unintentionally) kill any plant that I acquire. I’ve been watering these for several weeks now and am amazed at their longevity.

7 Responses to “Do you want to know a secret?”

  1. Karen S. said

    I like it! (btw, I’m no good with indoor plants either)

    • harperlea said

      Very nice!
      I too am bad with plants. Except sweet peas and basil (outdoor only).
      Thank goodness my Darlin husband has a green thumb.
      Oh wait! I do have an African violet my sweet 92 year old neighbor gave me after my knee surgery a year and a half ago. And it’s still ALIVE!

  2. Sue - Barney, Jodi & Huggy's Mom said

    I don’t have any plants, inside or outside. Quit inside plants when I had cats and now the outside……well you know why 🙂

    That Captain Siding is so handy!

  3. Susan in DE said

    I have the opposite problem with houseplants. I’m too good with them, they turn into giant trees, and every few years I have to put them out on the curb on a summer weekend with a “Free to Good Home” sign because they won’t fit in my house anymore!

    And yes, owning cats doesn’t usually go along with houseplants. They either eat them, or dig in them. Neither is good for the health of the plant (and sometimes not for the cat, either!). Fortunately, my dogs don’t show any interest in the plants.

    • Susan in DE said

      Oh, I have to add … not only is that fire escape shelf cool, once again I find myself admiring the paint color in the Kramer abode!

  4. Inside plants. Sigh.

    The few plants I have inside are very nice “silk” plants.

    Outside plants have a sprinkler system so they look good and I only have to cut them back about every six months and they spring back.

    Handymen. Sigh.

    Need I say more!

  5. Cheryl G and Sammy Jo said

    Cheryl G and Sammy Jo (beagle/basset)–now 14. Laurie There are some things that none of us can grow. I am best with green plants. And, my garden. But, you have the greatest talent for loving the cutest dogs on the planet. I have Sammy Jo and her two cats. They have live in the garage for months. Too cold to let anyone out. They have always loved the freedom of the barn. Wisconsin–Brrr. Son and his French Bulldog–Meatball, live in the house. talk about a happy zoo! Just keep doing what you do. You rock!

Leave a comment