The Daily Digital

Chronicling the lives of the Kramer beagles and their hard-working domestic help.

  • Email

    d a i l y d i g i t a l < A T >
    l a u r i e k r a m e r
    < D O T > c o m

Your turn, Stanley

Posted by laurie on July 27, 2010

“The kiddie pool! The kiddie pool! Not the big pool, noooooooo!”

“I will dissolve! Scientists say so!”

“BE the water, Stan.”

“BE an enormous, plush beach towel, Dad.”

“Hey! You promised me a swim-up bar!”

“Call my therapist! STAT!”

6 Responses to “Your turn, Stanley”

  1. Susan in DE said

    Poor Stan … if it’s possible, it looks like he hates it more than Sherm.

  2. Angela said

    I LOVE the captions! Too funny. That second picture, I know that writhing, wriggling beagle mass is hard to hold on to! Looks like Truman as he’s going into a bath.

    • Susan in DE said

      Not to mention that they are able to engage some sort of double gravitational pull when you try to pick them up … makes a 20 lb beagle all of a sudden feel like a 40 lb beagle.

  3. Peggy M said

    I wish Penny and I lived near you. She loves to swim, and it might encourage the boys, since Beagles are pack hounds.

  4. Spunky's Mom said

    Before we got Spunky I just assumed all dogs liked water. It’s nice hearing everyone else’s stories and realizing there’s nothing wrong with her, she’s just a typical beagle.

Leave a comment