The Daily Digital

Chronicling the lives of the Kramer beagles and their hard-working domestic help.

  • Email

    d a i l y d i g i t a l < A T >
    l a u r i e k r a m e r
    < D O T > c o m

Mable, Daisy Mae & Sadie ~and~ Mocha & Hershey

Posted by laurie on September 25, 2012

Jackie (Beaglemomx3) writes:

These are my three girls. The one with her nose on the arm of the chair is “The Queen” Mable she is 8 years, “The Speckled Pup” is Daisy Mae she is around 8 or 9 years old, and the one on the end is “Trouble” her name is Sadie and she is 3 to 4 years old. We rescued all three girls. Mable was rescued from SOS Beagle Rescue, Daisy Mae was thrown out of a car near my friends horse farm and Sadie was eating road kill on the side of the road when my husband and daughter found her. Did we rescue them or did they rescue us?

Laura writes:

Say hello to Mocha and Hershey. Hershey (see inset) the big guy is a Labrador mix we welcomed 6 years ago. In April we welcomed a beagle mix back to the pack. Mocha has a very special story, her mom was killed when she and her siblings were one day old. A good Samaritan found them and cared for them. Sadly all the puppies but Mocha died. The first 6 months of her life she spent in and out of kennels and vet offices never spending time in a “home”. At first she was afraid of everything including the back yard but as you can see from the pictures she is getting the hang of it.

14 Responses to “Mable, Daisy Mae & Sadie ~and~ Mocha & Hershey”

  1. ChristyACB said

    Awwwww….just huge awwwws. Such sad stories of their beginnings for some of them that it breaks my heart. But then I’m happy knowing what great (serious dog royalty great) lives they have now. And such love…thanks for sharing.

    On the girls, is Daisy Mae slightly Claytonian in build?

  2. These photos brought on a smile, but also an ache to my heart. I am so happy that they all have loving homes and can live their in peace.

    Just about every day I read about some “person”–if you can actually call that “thing” a person (and animal is too noble a name to give them)–committing an act of cruelty against a dog (or any other type of animal) and, I hate to say that (this really goes against my knee-jerk ultra liberal and PC tendencies), but I would make an exception to the death penalty. Take all these monsters and put them to sleep. The world would be a much better place without these sociopaths. How can anyone in their right mind throw a dog out their car? It’s something that I find incomprehensible.

  3. Joan said

    Such lovely dogs. You are both so lucky they found you. Happy National Dog Week.

  4. Sue ~ Barney , Jodi, & Huggy Bear's Mom said

    I volunteer with E-Rescue (E-Rescue-Houston.org) and the stories that we see and hear are very heart breaking. Thank you all for adopting and rescuing your babies.

    Jackie & Laura, your babbies are adorable. Sweet sweet pictures.

  5. Bobbie and Mark said

    Always love to see the adorable Beagles.
    We rescued our Daisy Mae from a horrible shelter 1 1/2 years ago after our beloved boy Casey passed away.
    They said she was around 6 years old, and had been a breeder dog who had been abused. At first she would not even look at us.
    I so missed having my Casey sit by my on the couch and when ever my husband would put Daisy by me she would jump right off. He said she may never sit by you ,well it took some time but now our little girl sits by us all the time and always comes by us to get her hugs and kisses along with her brother Dexter. I’m with Jackie I think she rescued us.

  6. harperlea said

    Jackie- love the big puppy pile that they’re napping in! Such sweet looking Beagles!
    Laura- love the naming convention of your two (my BFF has cats with the same sort of theme)
    all the pups are darling and I’m so glad we get to see them.
    And I think it’s a mutual rescue…. We get our pups and all their love and they get a home sweet home…
    I agree with Rebeca S’ sentiments!!!!

  7. Karen S. said

    Great dogs, great stories! I love this.

  8. Beaglemomx3 said

    Thanks so much for the comments on my beautiful girls.They bring us joy and laughter everyday. This picture is of them in my husbands office after ridding our yard of rabbits on their morning walk and getting mom ready for work. They were totally exhausted. All in a day of being a Beagle in our house.

    • Cathy, Gomez, Lily & Mr. Peabz said

      This is so funny. I had just walked back to the couch and my laptop and noticed two of mine in a pile with the pillows and couch blankies, then looked this pic. Nearly indistiguishible! Complete with the one ear up/one ear down freckled Claytonian unit overlapping the other snoozer. So sweet and snoozy.

  9. Linda UK said

    I love them ALL! The rescue stories are both heartbreaking & heart warming. Praise be for the lovely people like Jackie, Laura, and all of you wonderful rescuers out there. I can totally understand what joy these adorable beagles must bring you in return though!

  10. Gretchen Kasch said

    I love the pile of beagles!

  11. Luana, Cody, and Henry said

    Those three tired beagle girls are SO precious!

Leave a comment